Menu
Home Page
Welcome to Comberton Primary School

Year 2

Welcome to Year 2

 

This page will provide you with a range of key information as well as celebrating the events and activities that the children participate in.

Key Information

  • PE - Mrs Hartley's PE days are Wednesday and Friday and Miss Lewis' PE days are Monday and Thursday. Kits need to be kept in school and will be sent home each half term.
  • Reading book and reading record – Please bring these to school every day. When you have read your book, put in the finished book basket. The teacher or teaching assistant will decide when you need to change your book .

  • Homework – this will be given out on Friday and will need to be brought back the following week.

  • A good attitude – we have lots to learn and we need to show good listening, determination, perseverance, tolerance, respect, collaboration and most importantly we need to take responsibility for our own learning.

 

Key Dates

Wednesday 4th September 2019: Back to school

Wednesday 18th September: Book Bus

Tuesday  22nd October: Parents’ Evening 3.30pm - 7.00pm

Wednesday 23rd October: Parents’ Evening 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Thursday 24th October: Parents’ Evening 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Friday  25th  October: School photographs

Friday  25th October: School closes - half term

Monday 4th  November: Back to school

Monday 11th November: Anti-bullying week

Wednesday 13th November: Year 2 Film Festival trip

Monday 18th November: Road Safety week

Tuesday 10th December: Year 2 Christmas performances (2.15pm and 6.00pm)

Monday 16th December: Magic Russ show

Wednesday 18th December: School Closes

 

Top