Menu
Home Page
Welcome to Comberton Primary School

Year 6

Welcome to Year 6!

 

This is where you can see some of the activities we have been taking part in and find out any important information you may need. There is a weekly timetable for each class as well as an overview of the topics we are covering this term. 

Key Information:

 

  • Pupils will need their P.E. kit in school on Fridays.
  • Numeracy and Literacy homework will be set on a Thursday to be handed in on Tuesday. 
  • This year children will be set for Numeracy across three groups.
  • Spelling is very important, as such we will be sending home a list of key words which we encourage you to practise with your child.

Dates for your diary:
 

Wednesday 4th September 2019: Back to school

Friday 13th September: Manor Adventure trip

Wednesday 18th September Book Bus

Wednesday 2nd October: Harvest Festival

Tuesday  22nd October: Parents’ Evening 3.30pm - 7.00pm

Wednesday 23rd October: Parents’ Evening 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Thursday 24th October: Parents’ Evening 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Friday  25th  October: School photographs

Friday  25th October: School closes - half term

Monday 4th  November: Back to school

Monday 11th November: Anti-bullying week

Monday 18th November: Road Safety week

Wednesday 11th December: Carol concert at St George's church

Wednesday 11th December: Year 6 bowling trip

Wednesday 18th December: School Closes

Top